AMWAY FACT: Amway Malaysia Wins The BrandLaureate 2006-2007

From Amway Malaysia

{mosimage}Amway Malaysia has been conferred The BrandLaureate Award 26-27 for Branding Excellence in the Direct Selling Category. Y.Bhg Dato Ab. Halim b. Mohyiddin, Chairman of Amway (Malaysia) Holdings Berhad received the award from YB Datuk Seri Nazri Abdul Aziz, Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department on behalf of Amway Malaysia at a glittering ceremony held on 8 January 27.

This is an inaugural award given exclusively to the best brands in Malaysia and the Asia Pacific that meet stringent selection procedures based on a 3-point judging criteria that include Brand Strategy, Brand Culture, Brand Communication, Brand Equity and Performance. The short-listed candidates are then audited by the Process Auditors, Price Waterhouse Coopers. The final selection is decided by the Asia Pacific Brands Foundation (APBF) Board of Governors headed by YAM Tunku Tan Sri Imran Tuanku Jaafar. The APBF Board comprises distinguished corporate personalities such as Tan Sri G Gnanalingam, Datuk Tony Fernandes and Datuk Michael Yam.

The first regional brand award to originate from Malaysia, the BrandLaureate covers various industries and categories from multinationals to the local SMI and SMEs. Amway Malaysia is proud to be recognized along with other distinguished brands that include Shangri-La, Public Bank, Nokia and The Hour Glass who were each awarded the BrandLaureate in their respective categories.

The term "laureate" is defined as "one that is worthy of the greatest honour or distinction". Hence, the BrandLaureates are the best brands in their respective categories. (source )

Post a comment below or Discuss this post on Amway Talk

2 thoughts on “AMWAY FACT: Amway Malaysia Wins The BrandLaureate 2006-2007”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.